Board of Directors

FairVote’s 12-member Board of Directors represents a mix of national leaders and local reformers who reflect a broad range of experiences and accomplishments. Please see their biographical sketches in the right-hand navigation bar.

Our officers are: chair Krist Novoselic, musician and author; vice-chair Eddie Hailes, general counsel with the Advancement Project; secretary Cynthia Terrell, a Corporation member of the American Friends Service Committee; and treasurer William Redpath, a licensed CPA.  The Board meets in-person and by phone ten times a year, and provides overall direction and fundraising assistance to FairVote. Members serve on committees and work directly with staff. FairVote also has advisory committees for its key project areas.

Please Note: FairVote is a nonprofit, nonpartisan, tax-exempt, publicly supported organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the IRS Code. Board members act in an individual capacity and not as a representation of any political affiliation. Members’ political affiliations do not constitute an endorsement by FairVote. FairVote does not support, endorse, or oppose any political party or candidate. Any comments made by a board member acting in his/her individual capacity are personal and do not reflect FairVote’s views.